Page 2 of 6

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 10:45 pm
by liquidx
Where can I get this plugin? =(

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:55 am
by jinxdone
It should be already included in eventghost, just load the plugin to use it.

if you need to you can find the latest version on the svn: http://www.eventghost.org/svn/trunk/plugins/VLC/

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:29 pm
by 2K-Darkness
Hi All,

i got a problem with this Plug-in. Everything worsk fine so far BUT....

I use a Preview Program for incomplete File Downloads (*.mkv) to stream them into VLC. It automatically unpack the Files and opens the VLC Player. But when i try to control this Instance of VLC.... it wont work. You can only control Instances of VLC, which you have started with EG. But that must be fixable or not?

So The Problem is: Its not Possible to control Instances of VLC, which are not started by EventGhost!

Annyone got any Idea?

I already tried the VLC Function "Allow only one Instance" But it did not work!

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:50 pm
by CHeitkamp
2K-Darkness wrote:So The Problem is: Its not Possible to control Instances of VLC, which are not started by EventGhost!
You need to add/enable the RC Interface:
VLC plugin description wrote:Enable the RC Interface or start VLC with:

vlc.exe --extraintf=rc --rc-host=localhost:1234 --rc-quiet --rc-show-pos
You can do this in the VLC options, too.

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 2:39 pm
by 2K-Darkness
Hi CHeitkamp (German? Im German too ;))

The EventGhost Plugin for VLC has this parameters already for "Start"!
But it did not work! I also have RC Enabled in VLC (Version 1.0)

EDIT: Ok i got it! RC was not marked correctly in VLC THX!!!

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 4:02 am
by tiben20
someone know how to do a medium jump or large jump from event ghost. i tryed seek +300 or seek 300....

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 2:22 pm
by hesl
Hi there,

How do I cycle through the aspect ratios via the VLC plugin?
I seek the same effect as pressing hotkey 'A' in VLC.

-Hein

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 1:19 am
by specter333
I posted this in the VLC forums but didn't get any helpful answers. Even thought I'm sure this is a VLC issue I'll ask here just in case it's an interface issue.

Using the VLC plugin with VLC version 9.9 everything seems to work correctly.

When using it with version 10.0 the skip forward action make the player play much slower.

The skip forward used directly from the VLC interface works correctly.

Can anyone else verify if the skip forward action works correctly or not on their system with VLC 10.0.

Thanks

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:11 pm
by unclesam
@specter333 i have the same problem, but the strange thing is that the jump function worked under vlc 1.0.

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 11:37 pm
by tiben20
I tested the functions and its working fine on 0.9 1.0 and 1.0.1
im using this one
VLC media player: My Command: key key-jump-long

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 10:25 am
by zejio
¿
CHeitkamp wrote:
You need to add/enable the RC Interface:
VLC plugin description wrote:Enable the RC Interface or start VLC with:

vlc.exe --extraintf=rc --rc-host=localhost:1234 --rc-quiet --rc-show-pos
You can do this in the VLC options, too.
I can activate RC interface on VLC permanently?

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 12:35 am
by tiben20
tools preferences
show settings ->all
interfaces main interface -> change interface module to remote control interface
check remote control interface
after in RC check both option show stream position and do not open dos command....

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 5:41 pm
by zejio
tiben20 wrote:tools preferences
show settings ->all
interfaces main interface -> change interface module to remote control interface
check remote control interface
after in RC check both option show stream position and do not open dos command....
Thanks!! works! ;)
specter333 wrote: Using the VLC plugin with VLC version 9.9 everything seems to work correctly.

When using it with version 10.0 the skip forward action make the player play much slower.

The skip forward used directly from the VLC interface works correctly.
I have the same problem, anyone knows someone solution?

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 11:01 pm
by tiben20
http://nightlies.videolan.org/build/win32/ from the last one from trunk its vlc-1.1.0
i had some problem on 1.0.0 with the libvlc sdk integrated in a c++ application. They might have screwed some stuff on 1.0.0 with the windows code

Re: VLC media player

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:14 pm
by nitewolf
Hi,

I used VLC v1.0.3, Tivo Remote Control (Tivo IR dongle), and latest version of EG. But I still get the message "Couldn't connect to VLC." and "error: uncaptured python exception..."

I've tried all of the suggestions on this thread and still wont able to get it to work. I used standard HID and VLC plugins. I was able to assigned the buttons on the Tivo Remote Control to control VLC. But as soon as I saved the setting, exit, and come back in. I got that errors messages above.

Please help. Thank you