Koukaam NETIO

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Koukaam NETIO

Post by Pako » Sun Apr 13, 2014 9:27 am

I was asked by one of the users to create a plugin for smart sockets (multifunction power controller) series Koukaam NETIO.
I turned to the producer and he willingly lent me one piece of NETIO-230C.
So it was possible to create a plugin.
The first version of the plugin I bring you today.
Netio.png
It is likely, that there are some bugs, that will be discovered when it will in actual operation.
I hope I'll be able to fix it even though I will not have NETIO available.
I made ​​a plugin so, that it is possible to control multiple pieces Netio.
However, I have not had a chance to see if it works correctly.

Pako
Attachments
__init__.py
Plugin Netio - version 0.0
(55.41 KiB) Downloaded 127 times

HTPCanwender
Experienced User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by HTPCanwender » Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:26 pm

Hi Pako,
I tried Your plugin today with my NETIO 230B firmware 4.05. Everything works fine. It is not only possible to switch the ports with eventghost, even when I switch the ports manually at the device, an event is generatet. That is more than I expected.

A toggle command would be nice. When a port is on it should be switched off and when a port is off it should be switched on with the same command.

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by Pako » Mon Apr 14, 2014 4:39 am

HTPCanwender wrote:even when I switch the ports manually at the device, an event is generatet. That is more than I expected.
Otherwise it would not make sense to generate events.
HTPCanwender wrote:A toggle command would be nice. When a port is on it should be switched off and when a port is off it should be switched on with the same command.
I am thinking about creating such an action (maybe even sometimes I will make it).
However, already now it works quite well this way:
Netio-ToggleSocket.png
Pako

krambriw
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2570
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by krambriw » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:25 am

Dear Pako,
This is very interesting products. Do you have some info
- if they do have so called CE approval?
- if they are available outside of CZ/SK?
- do you now pricing levels?

I see some major benefit with them compared to other remote controllable remote switches and that is the status feedback. Only disadvantage would be that the network is wired, do you know if they have products with integrated wireless network also?

The real challenge, is depending on pricing, would be with z-wave products but I assume z-wave is more costly (guessing without knowing)

Best regards, Walter

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by Pako » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:55 am

Dear Walter !
krambriw wrote:- if they do have so called CE approval?
I'm sure it has. For us it is very closely guarded. It would not be possible to sell such a product without it.
krambriw wrote:- if they are available outside of CZ/SK?
Where to buy
Yes - closest to you, it's probably in Denmark: http://www.itvshoppen.dk/search.aspx?keyword=netio
krambriw wrote:- do you now pricing levels?
When I converted to the Euro, so for us it costs about 90 €.
krambriw wrote:do you know if they have products with integrated wireless network also?
I was informed, that the current serie NETIO3 is not produced anymore. Will the new series NETIO4, that will have WiFi.
And it seems that there is already available.

Pako

krambriw
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2570
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by krambriw » Mon Apr 14, 2014 12:13 pm

Funny, when you think about something, you can be sure somebody already did it...

And it has also bluetooth 4.0 low energi:

Bluetooth 4.0 LE 2.4GHz interface ( NETIO4 Alle kun )

Sounds very good

Best regards, Walter

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by Pako » Mon Apr 14, 2014 12:42 pm

krambriw wrote:- if they do have so called CE approval?
Here you can see the CE approval:
NETIO-230C.jpg
Pako

HTPCanwender
Experienced User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by HTPCanwender » Mon Apr 14, 2014 7:46 pm

Hi Pako,
thank you very much for your quick answer and the workaround for the toggle command. Now I can use the Switch in the way I wanted.

Yours

Arnd

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by Pako » Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:16 am

HTPCanwender wrote:... and the workaround for the toggle command
I think that in this case we can not talk about the workaround in the true sense of the word (as I understand).
On the contrary - there is a very common use of the possibilities plugin entirely within the expected ways.

Pako

HTPCanwender
Experienced User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by HTPCanwender » Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:54 pm

Hello Pako,

a long time ago you created the NETIO plugin for me. With the new version of EventGhost it does not work anymore. Could you be so kind to fix it?

Some commands are not configurable.

Trying to configure the command Turn Socket ON/OFF gives

22:49:27 Traceback (most recent call last) (0.5.0-rc4):
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\TaskletDialog.py", line 162, in ProcessingTask
22:49:27 self.Configure(*args, **kwargs)
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\ConfigDialog.py", line 106, in Configure
22:49:27 treeItem.Configure(*args)
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\ActionItem.py", line 80, in Configure
22:49:27 return self.executable.Configure(*args)
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\plugins\Koukaam NETIO\__init__.py", line 1224, in Configure
22:49:27 max = 4
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\SmartSpinIntCtrl.py", line 61, in __init__
22:49:27 textWidth = textWidth
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\SmartSpinNumCtrl.py", line 61, in __init__
22:49:27 self.ctrl = self.CreateCtrl(int(not isinstance(value, (int, float))))
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\SmartSpinNumCtrl.py", line 72, in CreateCtrl
22:49:27 **self.kwargs
22:49:27 File "C:\Program Files (x86)\EventGhost\eg\Classes\SpinNumCtrl.py", line 89, in __init__
22:49:27 numCtrl.SetValue(value) # To avoid bug in NumCtrl
22:49:27 File "wx\lib\masked\numctrl.pyc", line 1281, in SetValue
22:49:27 File "wx\lib\masked\numctrl.pyc", line 1604, in _toGUI
22:49:27 ValueError: value 0 is below minimum value of control

And just executing the command gives:

22:51:11 Unknown Netio: ""

It seems that the name of the NETIO specified in the plugin configuration gets lost.

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by Pako » Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:57 am

I'm sorry, but I'm still using an older version. Therefore, I am unable to help you at this moment.

Pako

HTPCanwender
Experienced User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by HTPCanwender » Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:44 am

I will be patient.
At the moment I use the sockets in the way I described in the coding corner.

http://eventghost.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6089

User avatar
topix
Experienced User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by topix » Fri Jun 15, 2018 4:52 pm

@HTPCAnwender that's probably not a fault of the plugin, it's a bug in EG 0.5. It should be fixed in the current development builds. Can you please try the current "Work In Progress"-Version?

HTPCanwender
Experienced User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Koukaam NETIO

Post by HTPCanwender » Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:06 pm

Thank you,
with the WIP version the NETIO plugin is working.

Post Reply