StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by kgschlosser » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:50 am

that error is not from the fix i supplied. i corrected that issue

line 80 in the plugin i fixed is no longer the line that is in that error


when using the egplugin file it puts the new plugin in cL\programdata\eventghost\plugins.

your error is coming from c:\program files (x86)\eventghost\plugins

i would go into the c:\program files (x86)\eventghost\plugins folder and delete the folder StandbyControl
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
Luca Brasi
Experienced User
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:39 pm

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by Luca Brasi » Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:27 pm

Ah ok, sure this makes sense... I'll get rid of the old plugin now
Win10 x64 Prof. / Eventghost latest / MCE Plugin / MCE RC6 Receiver / Logitech Harmony Hub / MediaPortal / kodi

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by kgschlosser » Tue Jun 20, 2017 3:38 pm

let me know if that did the trick
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
Luca Brasi
Experienced User
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:39 pm

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by Luca Brasi » Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:11 am

Looking good!
I still get some errors on startup but they are not related to this.
Thank you!
Win10 x64 Prof. / Eventghost latest / MCE Plugin / MCE RC6 Receiver / Logitech Harmony Hub / MediaPortal / kodi

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by kgschlosser » Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:20 am

well if ya need help with the other errors post a question for them in the General Support
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
Luca Brasi
Experienced User
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:39 pm

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by Luca Brasi » Sat Jun 24, 2017 11:22 am

I will. Thank you
Win10 x64 Prof. / Eventghost latest / MCE Plugin / MCE RC6 Receiver / Logitech Harmony Hub / MediaPortal / kodi

Kagor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:48 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Standby Control 0.5.0-rc6 cannot configured

Post by Kagor » Thu Dec 05, 2019 12:34 pm

Hi, there is a problem with the plugin StandbyControl in RC6. The plugin cannot be configured because the dialog does not appear. An error message is in the LOG that an error occurred when opening the help file due to mode="rtb".

Please check and correct it.

Many thanks in advance.

Mfg
Klaus

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5206
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by kgschlosser » Thu Dec 05, 2019 5:43 pm

This problem has been fixed. check here. I also moved your post into the relevant support topic for the plugin.

viewtopic.php?p=46653#p46653
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

Kagor
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:48 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: StandbyControl Plugin - revamped

Post by Kagor » Fri Dec 06, 2019 2:39 pm

Sorry, I assumed that the latest version of StandbyControl (1.14)
would also be updated with the installation of RC6.

Thanks again ...
Klaus

Post Reply