SchedulGhost

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
User avatar
topix
Experienced User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by topix » Sat Apr 29, 2017 2:46 pm

After changing the widgets/buttons there needed to be a call to Layout() in parents sizers. But i also changed the layout from fixed sizes to dynamic sizes (well, mostly). To archive that i needed to call Fit() on the frame, which also leads to a layout call.

I've updatet the file in my previous post with the new version number.

Sem;colon
Experienced User
Posts: 609
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:51 am
Location: Germany

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by Sem;colon » Sun Apr 30, 2017 9:55 pm

@topix: Works great! Thank you very much!

User avatar
topix
Experienced User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by topix » Mon May 01, 2017 9:03 am

And here is another bugfix version for the bug reported here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5536

If two timers start in the same second an exception would occur on event generation.
Attachments
__init__.py
SchedulGhost 0.1.18
(146.74 KiB) Downloaded 131 times

skribb
Experienced User
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 7:22 pm
Location: Win7 64bit

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by skribb » Mon May 08, 2017 12:14 pm

I have some weird problem where a timer doesn't fire. I had one timer that didn't work (it would seem to run very seldom), and I tried deleting it and making a new timer, which doesn't work either. I have like 15 timers and 1 of them doesn't work even tho I duplicated a working timer and just changed the event prefix etc.

I will try the bugfix by topix.
Automation is life.

Win7 64bit
EG: v0.5.0-rc4

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4811
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by kgschlosser » Mon May 08, 2017 2:05 pm

is that with the updated version @topix posted?
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

skribb
Experienced User
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 7:22 pm
Location: Win7 64bit

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by skribb » Mon May 08, 2017 2:16 pm

kgschlosser wrote:is that with the updated version @topix posted?
No.
Automation is life.

Win7 64bit
EG: v0.5.0-rc4

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4811
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by kgschlosser » Mon May 08, 2017 2:31 pm

Have you tried the fix yet from @topix? I just noticed that you said you were going to... don't know why i missed that I wouldn't have asked you if you were using it. sorry for that.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

skribb
Experienced User
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 7:22 pm
Location: Win7 64bit

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by skribb » Mon May 08, 2017 5:21 pm

kgschlosser wrote:Have you tried the fix yet from @topix? I just noticed that you said you were going to... don't know why i missed that I wouldn't have asked you if you were using it. sorry for that.
We can't all be at the top of our game at all times.

I will report back in a few days!
Automation is life.

Win7 64bit
EG: v0.5.0-rc4

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4811
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by kgschlosser » Mon May 08, 2017 5:25 pm

skribb wrote:We can't all be at the top of our game at all times

well hell i wish i was at 1/2 of my game 1/4 of the time.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

skribb
Experienced User
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 7:22 pm
Location: Win7 64bit

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by skribb » Mon May 08, 2017 7:05 pm

kgschlosser wrote:
skribb wrote:We can't all be at the top of our game at all times

well hell i wish i was at 1/2 of my game 1/4 of the time.
I can definitely agree with that sentiment concerning my own performance...
Automation is life.

Win7 64bit
EG: v0.5.0-rc4

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4811
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by kgschlosser » Tue May 09, 2017 6:18 am

well just let us know if it works or not.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

skribb
Experienced User
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 7:22 pm
Location: Win7 64bit

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by skribb » Tue May 09, 2017 9:53 pm

According to the schedule manager, that timer supposedly ran 53 minutes ago but the actual macro did not run. This is using topix's bugfixed version.
Automation is life.

Win7 64bit
EG: v0.5.0-rc4

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4811
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by kgschlosser » Tue May 09, 2017 11:27 pm

skribb wrote:According to the schedule manager, that timer supposedly ran 53 minutes ago but the actual macro did not run. This is using topix's bugfixed version.
ok i will let him know. any way you would be able to provide a copy of your tree and also a copy of the scheduleghost.xml file in your %appdata%\eventghost folder. you can PM these to me.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

loveleejohn
Experienced User
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:09 am

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by loveleejohn » Sun May 14, 2017 12:48 am

I'm not sure if this might prove helpful for some but I'll post it here just in case... :)

I was also experiencing the issue of the erroneous layout in SchedulGhost so I decided to test a few scenarios to determine if the issue was one that could be easily fixed and this seems to be the case on my machine at least. I hope that this easy solution might help others. I've tried to include a few illustrations of the issue as well.
2017-05-13_18h46_52.png
2017-05-13_18h46_52.png (53.71 KiB) Viewed 2972 times
2017-05-13_18h53_49.png
2017-05-13_19h20_15.png

In summary, it appears that an xml path and possibly a log file path must be saved in the plugin in order for the layout to function correctly. It also appears that the plugin must be deleted and re-added in Eventghost 0.5rc in order for the issue to be resolved and the issue seems to be exclusive to 0.5rc since I have never observed this behavior in the previous version of Eventghost. The plugin also seems to work fine when it is deleted and readded after restarting Eventghost forcibly by selecting exit. The problem persisted when the restart option found in the file menu was used. The issue also persisted when the "restart as administrator" option was used from the file menu.

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 4811
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: SchedulGhost

Post by kgschlosser » Sun May 14, 2017 3:52 am

this has been repaired.. if you go back a few posts there is an update that @topix posted.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

Post Reply