The O-MEGA Project

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
Sem;colon
Plugin Developer

The O-MEGA Project

Post by Sem;colon » Sat Mar 07, 2020 11:05 pm

Hello everyone,

this is the official support thread for the O-MEGA project - a cusomizable web-interface (and more) for EventGhost.
More details can be found here: http://eventghost.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=9641

It's a very powerfull tool/plugin, the configuration is GUI based (no files need to be modified!) but the settings are not documented (yet) and maybe not so much self-explaining.
So this aims to people that like to do some tinkering :wink:

Even though I have been developing and using this plugin for many years now, I'm pretty sure there are still some bugs in it.
Unfortunately I don't have much time to work on this project anymore, so if you find a bug, you can keep it :)
Just kidding, of course you sould post it here (or fix it right away :wink: )

How to install:
1. Download the O-MEGA.zip file attached to this post
2. Extract it's complete content to any folder
3. Run the file "install.bat" in that folder
4. Follow the instructions in the console window
5. After the setup is done, you need to add the O-MEGA plugin to your Eventghost configuration (it'll be in the list of available plugins) - watch the Eventghost log while you do that, as there are some prerequisites for your Eventghost tree (e.g. you need to have the SchedulGhost plugin first in your configuration on your server PC)
6. Configure the O-MEGA plugin. It brings it's own webserver with it, you don't need to add or configure the webserver plugin!
7. Make sure the port you setup (or Eventghost) is not blocked by the windows firewall (inbound connection)
8. Point your browser to http://localhost, this should bring up the webinterface