Core Audio Plugin

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
nYce
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:29 am

Re: Core Audio Plugin

Post by nYce » Mon Feb 17, 2020 5:10 pm

kgschlosser wrote:
Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:12 pm
OK cool jonib. I never really looked to see if that functionality was available. I will add the ability if it is able to be done.

I believe there is a memory leak in Core Audio as well if there is anyone that can confirm this it would be helpful. It is a tricky mess working with these com interfaces and holding reference to them. It looks like it is with the thread loop I have running to detect audio output I have to check it.

I am also going to check into the error you are having nYce and I wil get that cleaned up as well.
Thank you very much for looking into it!

Pheggas
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 11:19 am

Re: Core Audio Plugin

Post by Pheggas » Sat Feb 22, 2020 11:24 am

Windows Version: {10}
Windows Build: {1809}

Description of problem: I just installed and added your plugin, after that clicked Add Macro and (on first try it crashed but on second:) didn't respond for a few seconds but then wrote error below. Plugin didn't show in Macro window.

Error (if any):
[ code ]
Exception in thread CoreAudio.AudioCheckThread:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "threading.pyc", line 801, in __bootstrap_inner
File "threading.pyc", line 754, in run
File "C:\ProgramData\EventGhost\plugins\CoreAudio\__init__.py", line 224, in run
_format_name(device),
File "C:\ProgramData\EventGhost\plugins\CoreAudio\__init__.py", line 162, in _format_name
name = obj.name.decode('utf-8')
File "encodings\utf_8.pyc", line 16, in decode
UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xae' in position 9: ordinal not in range(128)
[ /code ]

EventGhost 0.5.0-rc6

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5200
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Core Audio Plugin

Post by kgschlosser » Sat Feb 22, 2020 11:10 pm

I am aware of the problem with the decoding of the device names. It has to do with the language that is set in Windows. There are several issues I am working on solving that error being one of them.

As far as the plugin not showing up in the Macro window, that is normal behavior. If you click on the System plugin and then on the Audio folder you will see the actions added there. The Core Audio plugin is an extension of the System plugin specifically the audio handling portion of it.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

nYce
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:29 am

Re: Core Audio Plugin

Post by nYce » Mon Mar 09, 2020 10:51 pm

kgschlosser wrote:
Sat Feb 22, 2020 11:10 pm
I am aware of the problem with the decoding of the device names. It has to do with the language that is set in Windows. There are several issues I am working on solving that error being one of them.

As far as the plugin not showing up in the Macro window, that is normal behavior. If you click on the System plugin and then on the Audio folder you will see the actions added there. The Core Audio plugin is an extension of the System plugin specifically the audio handling portion of it.
Any Update on this? :)

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5200
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Core Audio Plugin

Post by kgschlosser » Mon Mar 09, 2020 11:22 pm

I am trying to solve a memory leak in the plugin. I am not sure why there is one I have been tinkering about with it trying to locate where the problem is.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

nYce
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:29 am

Re: Core Audio Plugin

Post by nYce » Thu Mar 12, 2020 9:20 am

If you need any help, or want me to run any tests, feel free to ask!

Post Reply