Page 2 of 2

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:19 pm
by kgschlosser
alright! That error is a good thing. that means that i have located the actual screen buried in the windows API. I am going to be able to change the brightness on your laptop. I am one clever dude. I am using the power settings to do it. You know how with a laptop when you switch over to battery the screen dims.. :D. But I want to also try and see if i can use that handle I got and pump that into the DDC/CI and then we can see where we go from there. Because they have to use the same mechanism i would imagine to dim the screen.

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:39 am
by Neytrino-OnLine
WOW! Want it - want it - want it...

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:41 pm
by kgschlosser
I am at 5000 lines of code with this bugger so far and I still have to make all of the EG Actions which is going to be another 2-3 thousand lines.

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:00 am
by Possessed
Will this work if the pc is not the current input displayed on the TV / Monitor?

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:30 am
by kgschlosser
it should i would imagine. the reason I say this is because I can change the screens inputs. i do not see what the point would be in changing the input and then losing the ability to control the screen. that would be a bit strange if it worked that way. I am going to have to test it to be sure 100%

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:04 am
by Neytrino-OnLine
Any progress with this beautyful project?