Page 2 of 2

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:19 pm
by kgschlosser
alright! That error is a good thing. that means that i have located the actual screen buried in the windows API. I am going to be able to change the brightness on your laptop. I am one clever dude. I am using the power settings to do it. You know how with a laptop when you switch over to battery the screen dims.. :D. But I want to also try and see if i can use that handle I got and pump that into the DDC/CI and then we can see where we go from there. Because they have to use the same mechanism i would imagine to dim the screen.

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:39 am
by Neytrino-OnLine
WOW! Want it - want it - want it...

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:41 pm
by kgschlosser
I am at 5000 lines of code with this bugger so far and I still have to make all of the EG Actions which is going to be another 2-3 thousand lines.

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:00 am
by Possessed
Will this work if the pc is not the current input displayed on the TV / Monitor?

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:30 am
by kgschlosser
it should i would imagine. the reason I say this is because I can change the screens inputs. i do not see what the point would be in changing the input and then losing the ability to control the screen. that would be a bit strange if it worked that way. I am going to have to test it to be sure 100%

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:04 am
by Neytrino-OnLine
Any progress with this beautyful project?

Re: Screen Settings

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2020 4:24 am
by Neytrino-OnLine
So, we wait patiently when everything will be ready and work as properly.
But due to the 2004 update, I was forced to reinstall Windows, and strart to look for some new solution of the my old problem - switching between multt-monitor (3 monitors) configurations with duplication and expansion at the same time (my old solution was - "Actual Multiple Monitors" app, which worked but had some problems and a lot of additional features that I do not need (and also it is not free)). And, I found one, fantastic app - which just works and does what it should do (including: duplication and expansion at the same time). The name is: WS Display Settings, it is free for non-commercial using and support command lines control (so it can be easily integrated with EG).
I hope it helps someone...