Screen Settings

Questions and comments specific to a particular plugin should go here.
User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5119
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Screen Settings

Post by kgschlosser » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:19 pm

alright! That error is a good thing. that means that i have located the actual screen buried in the windows API. I am going to be able to change the brightness on your laptop. I am one clever dude. I am using the power settings to do it. You know how with a laptop when you switch over to battery the screen dims.. :D. But I want to also try and see if i can use that handle I got and pump that into the DDC/CI and then we can see where we go from there. Because they have to use the same mechanism i would imagine to dim the screen.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
Neytrino-OnLine
Experienced User
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:14 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Screen Settings

Post by Neytrino-OnLine » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:39 am

WOW! Want it - want it - want it...
Sin©erely yours, Neytrino.

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5119
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Screen Settings

Post by kgschlosser » Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:41 pm

I am at 5000 lines of code with this bugger so far and I still have to make all of the EG Actions which is going to be another 2-3 thousand lines.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
Possessed
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 5:35 am

Re: Screen Settings

Post by Possessed » Wed Jul 18, 2018 2:00 am

Will this work if the pc is not the current input displayed on the TV / Monitor?

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5119
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Screen Settings

Post by kgschlosser » Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:30 am

it should i would imagine. the reason I say this is because I can change the screens inputs. i do not see what the point would be in changing the input and then losing the ability to control the screen. that would be a bit strange if it worked that way. I am going to have to test it to be sure 100%
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

User avatar
Neytrino-OnLine
Experienced User
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:14 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Screen Settings

Post by Neytrino-OnLine » Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:04 am

Any progress with this beautyful project?
Sin©erely yours, Neytrino.

Post Reply