[FIXED] Accented letter in Timer name

Found a bug in EventGhost? Report it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

[FIXED] Accented letter in Timer name

Post by Pako » Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:25 pm

Version: 0.3.6.928
Configuration Tree:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?><EventGhost Name="Configuration Tree" Expanded="True" Version="928" Guid="{7BE909F8-AF1F-42FF-84CD-85B5978B9A38}" Time="1174677412.49"><Autostart Name="Autostart" Expanded="True"><Plugin File="Timer" Identifier="Timer">gAIpLg==</Plugin><Action>Timer.TimerAction(u'Vys\xedl\xe1n\xed', 0, 0, 120.0, u'Brdcst', False, True, 4, u'11:28:00')</Action></Autostart></EventGhost>
Error messages:

Code: Select all

 Traceback (most recent call last) (928):
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 108, in DoOneEvent
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 53, in __call__
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\eg\ActionThread.py", line 58, in StartSession
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\eg\Init.py", line 496, in RunProgram
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\eg\TreeItems\ActionItem.py", line 281, in Execute
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\plugins\Timer\__init__.py", line 466, in __call__
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\plugins\Timer\__init__.py", line 234, in StartTimer
   File "D:\Programs\E\EventGhost\plugins\Timer\__init__.py", line 76, in __init__
   File "threading.pyc", line 399, in __init__
 UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xed' in position 3: ordinal not in range(128)

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:33 pm

Oh, this is a hard one. Its actually a bug of the Python standard library. It seems not to be aware of unicode strings as the name for a thread.
Please post software-related questions in the forum - PMs will only be answered, if really private, thanks!

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:53 pm

0.3.6_build_929 should fix this problem. Actually wasn't hard to fix, but a very unexpected bug.
Please post software-related questions in the forum - PMs will only be answered, if really private, thanks!

User avatar
Pako
Plugin Developer
Posts: 2294
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:31 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Pako » Fri Mar 23, 2007 8:35 pm

Bitmonster wrote:0.3.6_build_929 should fix this problem. Actually wasn't hard to fix, but a very unexpected bug.
Yes, now work it well !

Post Reply