[FIXED] After a day or more running fine, then

Found a bug in EventGhost? Report it here.
Post Reply
PoolQ
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 3:29 am

[FIXED] After a day or more running fine, then

Post by PoolQ » Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:08 am

USB_UIRT.ButtonReleased
USB_UIRT.1F00AA554110
USB_UIRT.ButtonReleased
USB_UIRT.1D002A550555
USB_UIRT.ButtonReleased
USB_UIRT.ButtonReleased
USB_UIRT.4348151114F5
USB_UIRT.ButtonReleased
Exception in thread ActionThread:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "threading.pyc", line 444, in __bootstrap
File "threading.pyc", line 424, in run
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 46, in MainLoop
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 57, in DoOneEvent
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 24, in __call__
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ActionThread.py", line 34, in HandleEvent
File "C:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\gui\LoggerCtrl.py", line 233, in DoPrint
File "wx\_core.pyc", line 13463, in CallAfter
File "wx\_core.pyc", line 7472, in GetApp
PyAssertionError: C++ assertion "GetStringData()->nRefs == 1" failed in ..\..\src\common\string.cpp(1140)

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:27 am

I currently have no idea what might have caused this. Haven't seen it till now. But I just updated my server that runs 24/7 and has to process some thousends EG-Events every day with EG 0.3.0 and I will look if I get a simliar error.

falkyre
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:15 am

Post by falkyre » Wed Apr 05, 2006 2:28 am

Same thing just started happening to me and now I can't get EvenGhost running. Also, I can't stop EventGhost either, I have to kill it now.

Exception in thread ActionThread:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "threading.pyc", line 444, in __bootstrap
File "threading.pyc", line 424, in run
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 46, in MainLoop
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 57, in DoOneEvent
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 24, in __call__
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ActionThread.py", line 113, in StartSession
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\__init__.py", line 109, in RunProgram
AttributeError: RootItem instance has no attribute 'GetNextChild'

Exception in thread EventThread:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "threading.pyc", line 444, in __bootstrap
File "threading.pyc", line 424, in run
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 46, in MainLoop
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 57, in DoOneEvent
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 24, in __call__
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\EventThread.py", line 112, in StartSession
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 114, in wrapper
File "D:\Program Files\EventGhost\eg\ThreadWorker.py", line 101, in CallWait
Timout in CallWait

Any ideas?

[EDIT]

Just reinstalled and tried to run again, same problem.

[EDIT Part 2]

Looks like the MyConfig.xml file got corrupted somehow, if I remove the MyConfig such that EventGhost can't find it then it will start. Once I load a good config xml it runs. If I go back to the old "bad" xml, it dies. with the above error.

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:37 am

Please email your corrupted XML to this email:
Image
and I will look into it.

falkyre
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:15 am

Post by falkyre » Wed Apr 05, 2006 4:13 pm

On it's way!

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Wed Apr 05, 2006 4:27 pm

Yes, you found a really interesting bug. It happens if you use "Enable exclusive folder/macro" on a toplevel item, as you did in your autostart-macro. This will also disable the autostart-macro and then EG gets wired.

I have sent you a repaired version with the corrupting action disabled, so it should load again.

I will have to think about, how I can prevent such situation in the future.

falkyre
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:15 am

Post by falkyre » Wed Apr 05, 2006 4:32 pm

Thanks for the very quick response. When I get home, I'll give the config a try.

falkyre
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:15 am

Post by falkyre » Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:10 am

That fixed it.

Thanks!

Post Reply