[FIXED] Problems exiting and then starting DVBviewer

Found a bug in EventGhost? Report it here.
Post Reply
Eson
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:38 pm

[FIXED] Problems exiting and then starting DVBviewer

Post by Eson » Sun Nov 05, 2006 5:47 pm

Im using Eventghost with the DVBviewer plugin. First time you start dvbviewer everything is fine, if you then exit and start it again and press a button I get this:

http://img525.imageshack.us/my.php?image=felaw5.jpg

Should I put something else in the exit macro? Looking at the winamp plugin this shouldnt be necessary.


Other info that might be needed:
Using the MCE Remote and this problem has occurred on several different computers.

It might just be me doing something wrong.

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Sun Nov 05, 2006 10:00 pm

I will look at this in the next pair of days. I currently haven't DVB-Viewer installed, so I cannot try it out immediately .

BTW: Under which country locale does your Windows run? The error message looks funny to me, like some scandinavian language.

Eson
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:38 pm

Post by Eson » Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:21 pm

Thanks for quick reply, you guessed correctly, its Swedish Windows XP.

Eson
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:38 pm

Post by Eson » Thu Nov 09, 2006 9:52 pm

Not stressing or anything, just wondering if you have had the time to check?

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Thu Nov 09, 2006 10:43 pm

Sorry, not yet. But I hope this weekend will bring the time. I will have to reinstall my SkyStar card to my development workstation and that needs some "time safety" as it is always a hassle with the Broadcom drivers.

User avatar
Bitmonster
Site Admin
Posts: 2239
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 10:28 pm

Post by Bitmonster » Sat Nov 11, 2006 4:11 pm

New beta is up. Try it out...

Eson
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:38 pm

Post by Eson » Sat Nov 11, 2006 11:36 pm

It seems to work just fine :) Great to have a software with this kind of support.

Post Reply