resume windows7 from standby

If you have a question or need help, this is the place to be.
Post Reply
guinness
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:54 am

resume windows7 from standby

Post by guinness » Sun Jan 19, 2014 1:26 am

i need some help,i manage to have windows go to stand by when pressing a remote button,but i cannot understand how to resume from it ,what action should i use?
thanxImage

blaher
Experienced User
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:27 am

Re: resume windows7 from standby

Post by blaher » Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:54 am

You shouldn't have to do anything in EventGhost, pressing power on your remote should automatically start Windows, if it is supported.

bskchaos
Experienced User
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:04 pm

Re: resume windows7 from standby

Post by bskchaos » Sun Jan 19, 2014 5:37 am

Check your BIOS Power Management options

guinness
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:54 am

Re: resume windows7 from standby

Post by guinness » Sun Jan 19, 2014 12:14 pm

im using a xbox360 original universal remote ,once installed the MCE plugin it works no problem and im using it with xbmc, but if i close eventghost the remote does not get detected by window7 so no send to standby or resume.
i can send it to standby with the command above running eventghost ,but then....?

barnabas1969
Experienced User
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 1:42 am

Re: resume windows7 from standby

Post by barnabas1969 » Wed Apr 02, 2014 8:26 pm

Make sure that BIOS is set to allow USB devices to wake the system. Some motherboards even have a jumper which must be changed for this (jumper must be set before you can see the BIOS option), so check your motherboard manual and change the jumper if necessary. Then, go into Windows Control Panel -> Device Manager, and drill down to the IR receiver. Make sure that it is set to be allowed to wake the computer there too.

Post Reply