Python 3.7

Do you have questions about writing plugins or scripts in Python? Meet the coders here.
User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5498
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Python 3.7

Post by kgschlosser » Sat Aug 15, 2020 8:46 pm

Ohhhhhh.... I really would like to remove the reliance on stackless that is going to take some doing tho. You should hold off for a bit on this. I am also making a plugin repositoy so that we can keep track of the plugins.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

dan Edens
Experienced User
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:57 pm

Re: Python 3.7

Post by dan Edens » Mon Aug 17, 2020 2:17 pm

kgschlosser wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 8:46 pm
Ohhhhhh.... I really would like to remove the reliance on stackless that is going to take some doing tho. You should hold off for a bit on this. I am also making a plugin repositoy so that we can keep track of the plugins.
Yeah that's what I thought, and why I asked.
Sounds cool.
I'm going to set this up how it is now because still sounds awesome af, should have done this ages ago!

cheers

dan Edens
Experienced User
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:57 pm

Re: Python 3.7

Post by dan Edens » Sat Aug 29, 2020 8:33 pm

LOL so this whole time I've been setting up my EG to use in Pycharm like as a tool window, not to be worked on in Pycharm...

Ha man I really need to reread things before I leap.

This might be sick tho I'll update eventually.

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5498
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Python 3.7

Post by kgschlosser » Sun Aug 30, 2020 5:12 pm

Ya lost me on that one.... When you compile EG there is an option to "build static imports" this option creates a file and once that file is made then you can add EG as a source path once you add EG as a source path and all of the code completion and type hinting starts working. If you are editing EG directly you do not need to add it as a source path just make sure that the the root directory of eventghost is the root of your project.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

dan Edens
Experienced User
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:57 pm

Re: Python 3.7

Post by dan Edens » Tue Sep 01, 2020 1:46 am

kgschlosser wrote:
Sun Aug 30, 2020 5:12 pm
Ya lost me on that one.... When you compile EG there is an option to "build static imports" this option creates a file and once that file is made then you can add EG as a source path once you add EG as a source path and all of the code completion and type hinting starts working. If you are editing EG directly you do not need to add it as a source path just make sure that the the root directory of eventghost is the root of your project.
O shoot the source path is just as good if not better than What I was after.
Now I'm like o Duh of course. lol
Thanks dude

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5498
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Python 3.7

Post by kgschlosser » Wed Sep 02, 2020 5:06 am

No problem homie. It took me a while to get EG to play nice with an IDE. I have done the DUH! many times until I got it working right.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

dan Edens
Experienced User
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:57 pm

Re: Python 3.7

Post by dan Edens » Tue Sep 08, 2020 2:40 pm

I keep getting 'C:\Users\Dan.Edens\Envs\eg-py27\Scripts\activate.bat' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

D:

Any idea what might cause it not to build an activate?

User avatar
kgschlosser
Site Admin
Posts: 5498
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:43 am
Location: Rocky Mountains, Colorado USA

Re: Python 3.7

Post by kgschlosser » Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:48 am

I have no idea what that file is.
If you like the work I have been doing then feel free to Image

dan Edens
Experienced User
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 7:57 pm

Re: Python 3.7

Post by dan Edens » Thu Sep 10, 2020 1:25 am

Yeah okay me neither,
I'm going to try setting it up on a fresh machine tomorrow instead.
I've done terrible things to this one so who knows :D

Post Reply